My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube
January 01, 2013
By: John Raffel

Carson City-Crystal wrestlers take first place



Carson City-Crystal edged Lansing Eastern by two points 285-283 to take championship honors Saturday in the Mike Adamson Ionia Wrestling Invitational.

Ken Dittenber won the title at 112 pounds with a pin in 2:49 over Anthony DeLaRosa. Dallas O'Green pinned Jacob Washbourn of Ionia in 5:40 for first place in the 125-pound class. Dillon Decker pinned Anthony Castillo in 3:48 at 145 pounds for first place. Darren Decker pinned Jerek Crim in 2:10 for first place at 152 pounds.

Garner Cusack was second at 130 pounds.

Tyler Barkley took third for CC-Crystal at 103 pounds. Tyler Brillhart was fourth at 285. Luman Groce was fifth at 135 pounds, Dakota O'Green was fifth at 171, Austin Hopkins fifth at 215 and Shane Wiggins sixth at 140 pounds. Brenden DeYoung was seventh at 152 and Andre Collins eighth at 160. Brendan Silvernail earned ninth place at 119.